Envis Centre, Ministry of Environment & Forest, Govt. of India

Printed Date: Monday, October 3, 2022

International Experts

Name
Designation/Specialization/Department
E-mail Id
Dr. Bindeshwar Pathak
Founder of Sulabh International Social Service Organization
International expert on Low-Cost Sanitation, Public Conveniences, Biogas from Human Excreta and Rural Development
2016 Gandhi Peace Price
2013 LEGENDE DE LA PLANETE Congress Foundateur Jeux Ecologiques at UNESCO, Paris
2009 Stockholm Water Prize, Sweden
1991 Padma Bhushan
bindeshwarpathak@gmail.com
sulabhinfo@gmail.com
+91-11-25031518/19
Robert Aunger
Senior Lecturer in Evolutionary Public Health
robert.aunger@lshtm.ac.uk
+44 (0) 207 927 2097
Sandy Cairncross
Professor of Environmental Health
London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine
sandy.cairncross.lshtm.ac.uk
+44 (0)207 927 2211
+44 (0)207 636 7843
Thomas Clasen
Reader in Water, Sanitation, and Health
London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine
thomas.clasen@lshtm.ac.uk
+ 1 414 243 2302
Sophie Boisson
Research Fellow
London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine
sophie.boisson@lshtm.ac.uk
+44 20 7958 8196
Mimi Jenkins
Honorary Lecturer
mwjenkins@ucdavis.edu
Ghislaine Rosa
Research Assistant
London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine
ghislaine.rosa@lshtm.ac.uk
+44 20 7927 2686
Gregory Bulit
Water Sanitation Hygiene (UNICEF)
WASH Technical Expert
gbulit@unicef.org
GARY CRAWFORD
ISWA Organisation Member Representative
Chair of Working Group Climate Change and Waste Management
+33 (0)1 71 75 05 90
David Newman
President
Sustainable waste management policiesInternational Solid Waste Association (ISWA)
newman@iswa.org
Dr.John Skinner
Executive Director
Hazardous Waste Management
SWANA-The Solid Waste Association of North America USA
asavino@ars.org.ar
Dr.David Wilson
Editorial Board
Municipal Solid Waste
Wastes Management & Research (international journal) UK
waste@davidcwilson.com
Mr.Joep Verhagen
Sr. Water and Sanitation Specialist
World Bank Water and Sanitation Program
World Bank
jverhagen@worldbank.org
Sandy Cairncross
Professor
Environmental Health
The Hygiene Centre
sandy.caimcross@lshtm.ac.uk
Mr.Victor Arroyo
Water Senior Adviser at CAF
Water and Sanitation
America, Latina
gb.mdws@gmail.com
Ashish Kanal
Global Knowledge Management Manager EMBARQ
akanal@wri.org
Damir Brdanovic
Professor
Sanitary Engineering
d.brdjanovic@unesco-ihe.org
+31152151776