Envis Centre, Ministry of Environment & Forest, Govt. of India

Printed Date: Wednesday, October 5, 2022

National Experts

Name
Designation/Specialization/Department
E-mail Id
Dr.Bindeshwar Pathak
Founder of Sulabh International Social Service Organization
International expert on Low-Cost Sanitation, Public Conveniences, Biogas from Human Excreta and Rural Development
2016 Gandhi Peace Price
2013 LEGENDE DE LA PLANETE Congress Foundateur Jeux Ecologiques at UNESCO, Paris
2009 Stockholm Water Prize, Sweden
1991 Padma Bhushan
bindeshwarpathak@gmail.com
sulabhinfo@gmail.com
+91-11-25031518/19
Dr  NB Mazumdar
Chairman
International Academy of Environmental Sanitation & Public Health
nbmazumdar@gmail.com
Mr.C.Ajith Kumar
Sr. Water & Sanitation Specialist
World Bank Water and Sanitation Program
ckumar1@worldbank.org
Mr.Mariappa Kullappa
Sr. Water and Sanitation Specialist
World Bank Water and Sanitation Program
mkullappa@worldbank.org
Dr. Babu Ram
Member Secretary
Punjab Pollution Control Board Patiala.
Air / Water Pollution & SWM
msppcb@gmail.com
Er. Pawan Garg
Chief Environmental Engineer
Punjab Pollution Control Board Patiala
Air / Water Pollution & SWM
pawan_ppcb@yahoo.in
Dr. S K Jain
Regional Director
Central Ground Water Board, Ground Water
rdnwr-cgwb@nic.in
Dr.Amiya Kumar Sahu
President
Municipal Solid Waste
National Solid Waste Association of India
nswaindia@gmail.com
Mr. P.S. Bhogal
Director –Water Resources
Department of Irrigation
Punjab Water Resources/td>
bhogal_p.s@yahoo.co.in
Er.Pardeep Garg
Joint Director ( Consultancy Cell)
Punjab State Council for Science & Technology
Waste Water Treatment
garg_pardeep@rediffmail.com
Ms.Payal Jayant Hathi
Knowledge Broker
World Bank Water and Sanitation Program
phathi@worldbank.org
Er.Pritpal Singh
Senior Environmental Engineer (Consultancy Cell)
Punjab State Council for Science & Technology
Industrial Pollution Control
pritpal.pscst@gmail.com
Mr.Rakesh Bhati
Database Coordinator
World Bank Water and Sanitation Program
rbhati@worldbank.org
Mr.Suseel Samuel
Water and Sanitation Specialist
World Bank Water and Sanitation Program
ssamuel1@worldbank.org
Ms.Upneet Singh
Water and Sanitation Specialist
World Bank Water and Sanitation Program
usingh@worldbank.org
Ms.Vandana Mehra
Regional Communications Specialist
World Bank Water and Sanitation Program
vmehra@worldbank.org
Mr.Debabrata Bhuniya
Consultant
World Bank Water and Sanitation Program
devbrat1@gmail.com
Ms.Nilanjana Mukherjee
Consultant
World Bank Water and Sanitation Program
nmukherjee@worldbank.org
Ms.Priyanka Singh
Consultant
World Bank Water and Sanitation Program
psingh9@worldbank.org
Mr.Pankaj Mathur
Water Sanitation and Hygiene Officer
UNICEF
pmathur@unicef.org
Mr.R.K. Srinivasan
Technical Advisor
Water, Sanitation and Hygiene (WASH), PLAN India
rk.srinivasan@planindia.org
Mr.Vinod Kumar Mishra
National Coordinator
Water Supply & Sanitation Colloborative Council, India Office
vinodmishra2810@gmail.com
Ms.Lira Suri
Program Assistant
World Bank Water and Sanitation Program
lsuri@worldbank.org
Umang Jain
Senior Project Associate
Urban Transport EMBARQ India
ujain@embarqindia.org, Phone: +91 22 2471-3565
Shri S.K. Jain
Adviser
Water supply, Storm water drainage and Sewerage schemes, Rain water harvesting and environmental sanitation
Sulabh International Social Service Organisation
sulabhacademy@gmail.com
Mr. R C Jha
Scientist
Sulabh International Social Service Organization
rcjha146@gmail.com
Shri M.SatyaNarayana
Advisor(C&M/NWM)
MINISTRY OF WATER RESOURCES, RIVER DEVELOPMENT & GANGA REJUVENATION
GOVERNMENT  OF  INDIA
m.satya@nic.in 
011-24366614
Dr.P. K .Behra
Scientist 'C' & Incharge
Central pollution control board
Water Lab
behera.cpcb@nic.in
91-11-22307233 (CPCB), 011-24362285 (MoEF)
Mr.G. Balasubramanian
Assistant Advisor
Water and Sanitation
Ministry of Drinking Water & Sanitation
gb.mdws@gmail.com
Mr.D.P Singhal
Senior Principles Advisor
Water and Sanitation
International Academy of Environmental Sanitation and Public Health
dpsinghal-111@yahoo.com
Dr.Santosh Kumar Tiwari
Scientist
Biodegradable Solid Waste Management, Vermicomposting, Eco-friendly Maintenance of Septic Tanks
International Academy of Environment Sanitation & Public Health, New Delhi, India.
santoshbiofertilizer@gmail.com
Mr.Sujoy Mojumdar
Director (RWS)
Ministry of Drinking Water and Sanitation, Government of India
sujoy.m@nic.in
Mr.Shreemat Pandey (IAS)
Principal Secretary
Rural Development & Panchayati Raj Department, Government of Rajasthan
shreemat.pandey@nic.in
Ms.Aparna Arora (IAS)
Secretary and Commissioner WSS Circle Chandigarh-cum- State Co-ordinator (NBA)
Rural Development & Panchayati Raj Department, Government of Rajasthan
rajpr_commissioner@rediffmail.com
Mr.A.K.Soni
Chief Engineercum-Program Director
Department of Water Supply and Sanitation,Government of Punjab
pdspmc@gmail.com
Mr.B.K. Sawai
State Coordinator,NBA
Water and Sanitation Support Organisation,Government of Maharashtra
bksawai9@gmail.com
Dr.Rosin Rooney
Environment Health Advisor
Water, Sanitation & Health
World Health Organization-South East
Asia Regional Office Mahatma Gandhi Marg New Delhi
roisin.rooney@gmail.com
rooneyr@whosea.org
Dr Bharat R Sharma
Liason Officer/Senior Researcher
IWMI-International Water Management Institute
CG Block, NASC Complex
Dev Prakash Shashtri Marg, Pusa, New Delhi
b.sharma@cgiar.org
Manoj Kumar
Scientist
Sulabh International Social Service Organization
manojkr1169@gmail.com